Salzburg Zoo...

From exotic lions to native ibex: Salzburg Zoo delights visitors of all ages with its rich animal world. An ideal excursion destination south of the city of Salzburg.

With around 1,500 animals from 150 species, the former "Hellbrunn Zoo" offers an exciting experience. From the dwarf mouse to the white rhinoceros, creatures of all sizes are represented - and from different continents. The Africa section with the large savannah enclosure and the lion house is a highlight of the zoo. Eurasia beckons with the red panda, the alpine ibex and the brown bear. From America you can see sloths and a steppe tapir. Australia is represented, for example, by parm kangaroos.

The 14-hectare area offers space for spacious outdoor facilities. Salzburg Zoo is committed to keeping its animals in enclosures that are as close to nature as possible. The specific habitat characteristics are combined with the special features of the Hellbrunn landscape: from the imposing rock faces to the hilly alluvial landscape.

The highlights of the special programme await the more than 300,000 visitors a year. Among the wild domestic and exotic animals, there are always baby animals to see. The animals of the Ark Zoo are happy to be hugged.

The area of today's zoo, south of the city of Salzburg, was already an archiepiscopal game park in the 15th century. The Hellbrunn complex with its palace, water features and zoo was planned by Archbishop Markus Sittikus from 1612 and completed in 1619. Today, Salzburg Zoo is a modern centre for nature and species conservation - and a highlight for children!

Map

Gallery

Suitable

  • Good weather
  • Bad weather
  • Barrier-free
  • Pets allowed
  • Winter
  • Summer
  • Familyfriendly

Contact

Salzburg Zoo...
Salzburg
5081, Hellbrunner Straße 60
  • Visit website
Other trips
Wildlife Park Untertauern
Wildlife and leisure park Untertauern

Animal and leisure park Untertauern Salzburg

Pilgrimage church Filzmoos
Pilgrimage church Filzmoos

Filzmoos Parish Pilgrimage Church Filzmooser Kindl

Top of Rittisberg
Experience Rittisberg Ramsau am Dachstein

Experience Rittisberg ☘ Holiday paradise ☘ Ramsau am Dachstein

Wild park Ferleiten
Wild park & Leisure Park Ferleiten Fusch

Wild park & Leisure Park Ferleiten Fusch Glockner Road

Zoo Salzburg

Vom exotischen Löwen bis zum heimischen Steinbock: Der Salzburger Zoo begeistert Besucher jeden Alters mit seiner reichen Tierwelt. Ein ideales Ausflugsziel südlich der Stadt Salzburg.

Mit rund 1.500 Tieren aus 150 Arten bietet der ehemalige "Hellbrunner Zoo" ein spannendes Erlebnis. Von der Zwergmaus bis zum Breitmaulnashorn sind Lebewesen aller Größen vertreten - und von verschiedenen Kontinenten. Die Afrikaabteilung mit dem großen Savannengehege und dem Löwenhaus ist ein Highlight des Zoos. Eurasien lockt mit dem Roten Panda, dem Alpensteinbock und dem Braunbären. Von Amerika aus können Sie Faultiere und einen Steppentapir sehen. Australien ist z.B. mit Parmakängurus vertreten.

Das 14 Hektar große Areal bietet Platz für großzügige Außenanlagen. Der Zoo Salzburg hat sich verpflichtet, seine Tiere in möglichst naturnahen Gehegen zu halten. Die spezifischen Lebensraumeigenschaften werden mit den Besonderheiten der Hellbrunner Landschaft kombiniert: von den imposanten Felswänden bis zur hügeligen Auenlandschaft.

Auf die mehr als 300.000 Besucher pro Jahr warten die Highlights des Sonderprogramms. Zwischen den wilden heimischen und exotischen Tieren gibt es auch immer wieder Babytiere zu sehen. Die Tiere des Arche-Zoos freuen sich über eine Umarmung.

Das Gebiet des heutigen Zoos, südlich der Stadt Salzburg, war bereits im 15. Jahrhundert ein erzbischöflicher Wildpark. Die Hellbrunner Anlage mit Schloss, Wasserspielen und Tiergarten wurde ab 1612 von Erzbischof Markus Sittikus geplant und 1619 fertiggestellt. Heute ist der Zoo Salzburg ein modernes Zentrum für Natur- und Artenschutz - und ein Highlight für Kinder!

Karte

Galerie

Profile

  • Schönwetter
  • Schlechtwetter
  • Barrierefrei
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Winter
  • Sommer
  • Familienfreundlich

Kontakt

Zoo Salzburg
Salzburg
5081, Hellbrunner Straße 60
  • Website besuchen
Ähnliche Ausflugsziele
Top of Rittisberg
Erlebnis Rittisberg Ramsau am Dachstein

Erlebnis Rittisberg ☘ Urlaubsparadies ☘ Ramsau am Dachstein

Wildpark Untertauern
Wild- und Freizeitpark Untertauern

Wild- und Freizeitpark Untertauern Salzburg

Wallfahrtskirche Filzmoos
Wallfahrtskirche Filzmoos

Pfarre Filzmoos Wallfahrtskirche Filzmooser Kindl

Wildpark Ferleiten
Wild- & Freizeitpark Ferleiten Fusch

Wildpark Ferleiten Fusch Glocknerstraße